WELCOME TO CAXTON HOUSE

A LOCAL COMMUNITY CENTRE IN NORTH LONDON 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

Caxton House Community Centre is a local community hub based in Islington, we offer a number of education, fitness and arts projects; and provide a key link between like-minded organisations and the local community.

 

CHRISTMAS CLOSURE

Caxton House Community Centre & Activities

   

Caxton House Community Centre Main Office will be closed from:

Saturday 24th December 2016 – Monday 2nd January 2017 (inclusive).

Our Main Office will re-open at 9am on Tuesday 3rd January 2017.

  

The centre will be open on a reduced timetable for some groups on Wednesday 28th, Thursday 29th and Friday 30th December 2016.

  

Please see below for Christmas closure dates for individual activities in the Centre:

  

Activity/Group:                      Last session (Nov/Dec 2016):             1st Session (Jan 2017)

  

Archery Kids (Mondays)         Monday 12th December                       Monday 9th January

Archery Kids (Saturdays)       Saturday 10th December                     Saturday 7th January

Archery (Mondays)                 Monday 19th December                       Monday 9th January TBC

Archery (Fridays)                    Friday 16th December                          Friday 6th January

Archery (Sundays)                  Sunday 18th December                         Sunday 8th January

Drop-In & Toy Library             Friday 16th December                         Friday 6th January

Gentle Exercise                      Thursday 22nd December                     Thursday 5th January TBC

Hills Football Club                  Tuesday 13th December                      Tuesday 10th January

Hills H/W Art Club                  Friday 9th December                          Friday 12th January

IT Drop-In                                Tuesday 20th December                      Tuesday 10th January

Karate                                     Wednesday 14th December                Wednesday 4th January

Lifestyle Tuesdays                   Tuesday 13th December                    Tuesday 10th January

Legal Advice                            Thursday 15th December                   Thursday 5th January TBC

London Contact Improv.         Saturday 17th December                    Saturday 7th January

Pilates                                    Wednesday 7th December                   Wednesday 10th January

RC Annie                                 Tuesday 13th December                     Tuesday 24th January

Short Mat Bowls                    Wednesday 14th December                Wednesday 10th January

Weight Watchers                    Tuesday 20th December                     Tuesday 3rd January

Wing Chun Martial Arts         Thursday 8th December                      Thursday 12th January

Yoga (Davina)                        Tuesday 29th November                      Tuesday 10th January

Yoga (Alessia)                        Wednesday 21st December                Wednesday 11th January

Zumba (Tuesdays)                  Tuesday 20th December                      Tuesday 3rd January

Zumba (Family)                      Thursday 22nd December                    Thursday 5th January

Zumba (Sundays)                   Sunday 18th December                       Sunday 8th January

WINTER FESTIVALS

 

St. Andrews Christmas Events

Saturday 3rd December 2016

2.30-4pm Crafty Christmas Make and Take 

4.30 - 5.15pm Carols by Laserlight 

Held at St. Andrews Church, Whitehall Park, London N19 3TN

 

Hillrise Winter Festival

Saturday 10th December 2016

12-3pm Stalls, games, face painting, line dancing, bingo, refreshments and a visit from santa!

Held at Hornsey Lane Estate Community Association, Hazellville Road, London 3YJ

 

Winter Songs and Carols

Friday 16th December 2016

5-6pm Winter Songs and Carols

With free refreshments.

Held at Caxton House Community Centre, 129 St. John's Way, London N19 3RQ

 

Contact Sue on 020 7263 3151 or email sue.collins@caxtonhouse.org

 

Download the leaflet here.