WELCOME TO CAXTON HOUSE

A LOCAL COMMUNITY CENTRE IN NORTH LONDON 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

Caxton House Community Centre is a local community hub based in Islington, we offer a number of education, fitness and arts projects; and provide a key link between like-minded organisations and the local community.

LATEST NEWS

Handicraft Exhibition 2018

  

It's been a busy programme of crafts this year, with over 15 different crafts to explore. We had a wonderful exhibition, showcasing our Over 50's artists' creations. See our gallery below for highlights from the day.

 

Christmas Closure Dates for Caxton House Community Centre & Activities

 

Caxton House Community Centre main office will be closed from Saturday 22nd December 2018 to Tuesday 1st January 2019 inclusive. Our main office will re-open at 9am on Wednesday 2nd January 2019.  

 

Download the list here or see below for Christmas closure dates for the individual activities in the Centre:

   

Activity/Group:                        Last session (Dec 2018):                1st Session (Jan 2019)

Archery Kids (Mondays)           Monday 10th December                  Monday 7th January

Archery Kids (Saturdays)         Saturday 15th December                 Saturday 12th January

Archery (Mondays)                   Monday 17th December                  Monday 7th January

Archery (Fridays)                       Friday 14th December                      Friday 11th January

Archery (Sundays)                    Sunday 16th December                    Sunday 6th January

Ballroom (Thurs)                      Thursday 13th December                Thursday 3rd January

Cuban Salsa (Wed)                   New Class                                             Wednesday 2nd January

Employment Advice                Thursday 13th December                Thursday 10th January

Gentle Exercise                         Thursday 20th December                Thursday 3rd January

IT Drop-In                                    Tuesday 11th December                 Tuesday 8th January

Karate                                          Wednesday 19th December            Wednesday 9th January

Legal Advice                              Thursday 20th December                Thursday 10th January

Lifestyle Tuesdays (Crafts)   Tuesday 11th December                 Tuesday 8th January

Lifestyle Tuesdays (dance)   Tuesday 11th December                 Tuesday 8th January

Living Space Art School         Wednesday 12th December            Wednesday 16th January

London Contact Improv.        Saturday 22nd December                Saturday 5th January

Pilates                                         Wednesday 19th December            Wednesday 9th January

RC Annie                                     Tuesday 4th December                    Tuesday 15th January

Short Mat Bowls                      Wednesday 19th December            Wednesday 9th January

Slimming World                        New Class                                             Saturday 5th January

Under 5s Stay & Play               Monday 17th December                  Monday 7th January

Wing Chun Martial Arts         Thursday 13th December                Thursday 10th January

Yoga (Alessia)                          Wednesday 12th December            Wednesday 9th January

Zumba (Tuesdays)                   Tuesday 18th December                 Tuesday 8th January

Zumba (Family)                        Thursday 20th December                Thursday 10th January

Zumba (Sundays)                     Sunday 16th December                   Sunday 20th January

Islington Council's Community Energy Fund
Replacement Lighting

  

Islington Council invited groups with bright ideas for dynamic local energy projects to apply for funding to help turn them into reality. 

 

A dozen ideas and projects have won funding in the first round of the Community Energy Fund and are now in the works and we are delighted to announce that our replacement lighting project is one of the successful applications. This project will see our lights replaced with LED bulbs saving up to three tonnes of carbon per year and cutting our energy bills by hundreds of pounds.

 Free Employment Advice 
Drop-In Sessions

Thursdays 2pm - 4pm

  

Starting 22nd November 2018
Looking for employment advice? Join us for our free drop-in service, offering help with: Job Searches, CV Checks, and Application Forms
 

Held in the Café (ground floor).   

Download the flyer here